The Northwest Chapter Executive Committee has recently reviewed our constitution and bylaws and updated relevant portions as necessary. An open review process has been completed, and the final draft of bylaws are being put to a vote of the membership. These changes to the constitution and bylaws require approval of two-thirds of cast ballots. Thank you for your vote!

Here is what has been edited in the new version:

  • Removed the Provinces of Alberta and British Columbia from Chapter membership
  • Removed the corporate chapter membership option
  • Clarified the requirements of AAPM membership for Chapter membership
  • Streamlined the process of alterations to the Chapter Constitution/Bylaws 
  • Included the Secretary-Treasurer-Designate to the Chapter Officers
  • Changed wording from “he/his” to “he or she / his or her”
  • Added requirement of AAPM membership in good standing to serve as Representative Board Member to AAPM
  • Removed obsolete designation of “vice-president” and “second vice-president”
  • Streamlined the requirements and application process of membership
  • Defined the role/duties of Secretary-Treasurer-Elect
  • Designated a quorum for Executive Committee meetings/conference calls as three Chapter officers
  • Updated the timing of dues increases
  • Clarified and updated officer election process and timing
  • General formatting/grammar/spelling corrections
Contact us
Email: nwaapm@gmail.com

Need Assistance with the site? 

Email Webmaster: Sarah Geneser Ph.D., NWAAPM Secretary-Treasurer
Join us 
The Northwest Chapter of the AAPM is a regional chapter of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (www.aapm.org) covering the  states of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.  We hold two educational meetings each year with a goal of advancing the science, education and professional practice of Medical Physics.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software | Designed by TheARRC